The President of the Senate, Godswill Akpabio, has announced an over 45-member constitution review committee on the 1999 constitution to be chaired by the Deputy Senate President, Barau Jibrin.

The committee would also comprise six lawmakers from each geopolitical zone and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Abuja.

The committee, in particular, will review the laws in the area of artificial intelligence, state police, among others. and is expected to be inaugurated next week Tuesday.

More Posts for Show: Jubilee Breakfast

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *