Liverpool have left Adrian out of their 25-man squad for this season’s Europa League.

The Reds will play LASK, Union Saint-Gilloise, and Toulouse in Group E.

Jurgen Klopp’s men, who are favourites for the trophy, begin their campaign away to LASK on Thursday, September 21, and have now submitted their squad to UEFA.

Teams are allowed to select 25 List A players, but Liverpool are only able to name 23 due to their lack of homegrown players.

The limitation of 17 overseas players in the Europa League is one fewer than allowed in the Premier League, meaning someone had to be left out. Third-choice goalkeeper Adrian drew the short straw and has been excluded, with Vitezslav Jaros named alongside Alisson and Caoimhin Kelleher.

Liverpool’s Europa League squad [FULL LIST]:

Goalkeepers: Alisson, Caoimhin Kelleher, Vitezslav Jaros

Defenders: Joe Gomez, Virgil van Dijk, Ibrahima Konate, Kostas Tsimikas, Andy Robertson, Joel Matip, Trent Alexander-Arnold

Midfielders: Wataru Endo, Thiago Alcantara, Dominik Szoboszlai, Alexis Mac Allister, Curtis Jones, Ryan Gravenberch, Bobby Clark

Forwards: Luis Diaz, Darwin Nunez, Mohamed Salah, Cody Gakpo, Diogo Jota, Ben Doak



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *